Android Example [B4X] [B4XPages] Bluetooth scanner in SPP mode

Introduction

I've been developing mobile application for over 25 years (Telxon, Symbol, Windows Mobile, Xamarin, CF.net). Up until now the barcode scanners were integrated into the mobile device. I decided to see if I could develop an architecture as robust and flexible as I did on integrated mobile devices. So here's my adventure with B4XPages and separate scanners. This is an advanced topic and assumes familiarity with B4X and B4XPages. Rather than go on for pages with code samples. I'm expecting the user to have the project open and reviewing the actual code from the attached sample.

Some requirements
1. Direct the barcode scans to the correct input field on the correct Page
2. Be able to logically turn the scanner off and on (may physically scan the barcode but not 'send' it to the application)
3. Preferably have the scanner provide the symbology of the barcode e.g. EAN 8, UPC_A, etc
4. Application can indicate which symbologies are to be allowed and tell scanner which routine of the Page is to receive the scans
5. The scan handler will enforce symbologies and give user an error and not send the barcode to the application
6. Easily incorporate new scanners (current example supports Socket Mobile and Scan Avenger in SPP mode

B4XPages advantage
I had started to do this in B4a (iOS doesn't support SPP). I've developed around 25,000 lines of code with Xamarin Android. I have spent a great deal of time contending with Activities and all of their foibles. So I decided to make my first B4XPages application to be the prototype for the Bluetooth Scanner.