B4J Question [ABMaterial] ABMDateTimePicker error

rbirago

Licensed User
Longtime User
I am studying ABMaterial and trying ABMDateTimePicker I have an error during application load (no bootstrap-material-datetimepicker.min.css file - look at attached pics). I have followed the infos of the demo website
Clicking on DatePicker control doesn't show the modal date form.

B4j rel: 8.90
Java rel: 11.0.1
ABMaterial library: 4.51
Any suggestions?
Thanks
Roberto

Attachments

• DatePicker err1.png
    DatePicker err1.png
    54.4 KB · Views: 141
  • DatePicker err2.png
    DatePicker err2.png
    1.3 KB · Views: 139

rbirago

Licensed User
Longtime User
I have launched it in debug mode. Now I have tried in release mode: same problem.
What file/location do you mean?

Upvote 0

rbirago

Licensed User
Longtime User
Now I have copied the DateTimePicker instructions i have used in the demo "Master Template Project" app...and it works!
now the question: where have I to look to understand why in my custom test app that css file is not present?
another question: in debug mode a DirAssets file is read from /files. Which is the path of DirAssets in release mode? (I have noticed that is not from /files...)

Upvote 0

alwaysbusy

Expert
Licensed User
Longtime User
/Files (DirAssets) has nothing to do with an ABM project. When you start a new project, you always have to first copy the complete /library/www folder from the zip file to your /Objects folder. These CSS/JavaScript/Font files from the framework are not generated.

So structure after compiling should be:

project.b4j
/Objects/
/Objects/project.jar
/Objects/copymewithjar.needs
/Objects/copymewithjar.js.needs
(only created if you use B4JS code)
/Objects/www/
/Objects/www/js
(and all its subfolders)
/Objects/www/css (and all its subfolders)
/Objects/www/font (and all its subfolders)
/Objects/www/project (and all its subfolders)