Problem populating ScrollView from array

William Hunter

Licensed User
Longtime User
:sign0104: I am new to B4A and need a little assistance. I am trying to populate a ScrollView with CheckBoxes, with strings contained in a List(Array). The List(Array) is properly formed, and I can Get the strings to display in the ScrollView. Let’s say that I have ten items in the array. The problem I am having, is that instead of displaying the ten array items sequentially in list form, all ten listed ScrollView items display the content of Array(0). Then all ten items in the list are overwritten with the content of Array(1), and so on, with the remaining items in the array, until the full ten travels of the loop. What is missing in my loop that causes this? Any help would be greatly appreciated. My code is below:
B4X:
Sub Populate_ScrollView()
   Dim ScrollView1 As ScrollView
    Dim lstChecks As List
    Dim height As Int : height = 50dip
    Dim pnl As Panel
   ScrollView1.Initialize(0)
    pnl = ScrollView1.Panel
    Activity.AddView(ScrollView1, 0, 0, 100%x, 100%y)
    lstChecks.Initialize
   nbIndex = 0
    For i = 1 To MsgNb
       Dim chk As CheckBox
       chk.Initialize("chkchng")
      hSubjectItem = hSubjectList.Get(nbIndex) 'get the item
      chk.Text = hSubjectItem
      chk.tag = i
      lstChecks.Add(chk)
       Dim lbl1 As Label
      lbl1.Initialize("")
      hFromItem = hFromList.Get(nbIndex) 'get the item
      lbl1.Text = hFromItem
      lbl1.Gravity = Gravity.CENTER_VERTICAL
      pnl.AddView(chk, 0, height * (i - 1), 120dip, height)
      pnl.AddView(lbl1, 125dip, height * (i - 1), 120dip, height)
      nbIndex = nbIndex + 1
   Next
    pnl.height = lstChecks.Size * height
End Sub

Last edited by a moderator:

William Hunter

Licensed User
Longtime User

Attachments

• Testing.zip
    6.6 KB · Views: 229
Upvote 0

Erel

B4X founder
Staff member
Licensed User
Longtime User
This code seems strange:
B4X: