Android Question Installing SDK

Aloysius

Banned
Hi There

I bought yesterday and I am a web designer with HTML, CSS, Little PHP etc. I am struggling my ass of to install this SDK Sh*t of Google. ADT, SDK I got an error "Stopping ADB server failed (code-1)" But it is installing none the less.

Where do I start to learn here. I read the beginners guide, but I am still lost here. How long does it take the complete beginner to get up and running? All I want to start off with is to create a little programs that displays categorized quotes. Any help would be appreciated. I wish there was a complete install thing instead of this hundreds of crap that does this and then that, SDK, ADT I wish Google would make the things simple for people like me.

I'm giving this a go. You do offer a 30 day refund if I can't figure this out?

Aloysius

Banned
Hi Guys. Thanks for the reply but for some reason I cannot figure this out. It's now been 2 days. I am running windows XP. I'm going to give this another go and if not, I'm done with this. I tried everything now and while I am a web designer I don't know much about installing stuff as I like easy software. I understand this google sh*t is not your problem but I'm just really frustrated now. I'm going to try a few more times but if I can't get tit right can you please tell me hat I need to do to process a refund? I just wasted countless hours thinking this will be better. Do you know any other online stuff I can use like andromo? UGHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHH 2 days wasted

Upvote 0

eps

Expert
Licensed User
Longtime User
So you've done this, okay?

Install Java JDK v7:
Note that you can have several versions of Java installed on the same computer.
  • Open the Java 7 JDK download link.
  • Check the Accept License Agreement button.
  • Select "Windows x86 (32-bit)" in the platforms list (also for 64 bit machines).
  • Download the file and install it.

Upvote 0

eps

Expert
Licensed User
Longtime User
and this?