Share My Creation Animated GIF overlay (Fly overlay)

Update: new version on Google Play with configurable parameters and different gifs to choose from. Changed thread and app name

--- UPDATED Version 1.2: (will take a while for Google Play to update the version) Now you can throw them onto the screen limits so that they will bounce and buzz :D ----

moscaicon3.png
https://play.google.com/store/apps/details?id=com.twouchapps.fun.fly

Hi all,

This is one of those apps made in a few hours after a silly idea. Just for entertainment, or to prank your friends. Also, it will be the base for some new ideas that have come to my mind

I must confess that I have spent more time studying how to get realistic fly movements than coding :D:D Now I am a fly expert, ask me anything :)

Just test it please, report your fly experience if there are any issues, and rate it if you find it fun.:)

Attachments

• moscaicon3x.png
    moscaicon3x.png
    99 KB · Views: 8,049
Last edited:

Douglas Farias

Expert
Licensed User
Longtime User
i see this app with 1m downloads +

Last edited:

JordiCP

Expert
Licensed User
Longtime User
Thanks for the comments, I am already happy with them (although 1m downloads would make me for sure happier)

Now working in making the flies throwable to the screen borders with rapid dragging and adding some bzzzzzzzzzz sounds :D

JordiCP

Expert
Licensed User
Longtime User
Hi Rajan

Well, there are two very different parts to consider:

• The first is the images management logic: to understand it, you can consider as if we were doing it in a normal activity. The basics are:
    • create an initialize an array of a custom type for each fly(object) where you store a reference to the view, the bitmap, position, direction and "speed". Rotation will be based on direction.