Bug? Can't navigate to Bookmarks in a different file within same project

JohnC

Expert
Licensed User
Longtime User
I just started programming in B4A again after a little time off working on another project.

I was using the new bookmark feature in B4A 6.3 for some work I was doing within the same file.

But, then I added some bookmarks to another file of the same project, and I was unable to use Alt-PgUp or Alt-PgDn to jump among all the bookmarks - it seems I can only jump around bookmarks in the same file.

This must be a bug because only being able to jump to bookmarks in the same page and no where else in the project seems counterproductive to the purpose of bookmarks.

Please let me know if I am doing something wrong.

Widget

Licensed User
Longtime User
That's how bookmarks are suppose to work. They don't jump from file to file. How would it know which file to jump to next?

If you want to "jump" to another file in the project, Press Ctrl-Tab and select a file in the project. If you want to jump between 2 most recently used files, just Press Ctrl-Tab and release.

Of course you also have Alt-Left and Alt-Right to navigate back and navigate forward (see blue arrow icons in toolbar). This will traverse all files in the order they were accessed.

Hope this helps.

JohnC

Expert
Licensed User
Longtime User
That's not how bookmarks worked in VB6 and they certainly don't work that way in ANY of the Visual Studio.NET editions when a project had multiple files in it.