Android Question Caller Phone Number when app is run during call

LMASTER

Licensed User
Longtime User
Hi, I have read the posts that follow...
https://www.b4x.com/android/forum/threads/android-permissions.77304/#content
call.zip

https://www.b4x.com/android/forum/threads/incomingnumber-in-the-background.43543/
caller ID.zip

https://www.b4x.com/android/forum/threads/get-the-number-of-the-current-caller.11960/#post-581116
(missing Main type)

The first one lists the last phone number, but not the current one.
The second List the calling number if the call occurs while the app is running.
The third I have not been able to run (not sure how to get Main type)

What I am hoping to find out, is how to get a process in the following case...

Phone Rings, during the call the app is opened to enter information, and the
phone number and caller ID if any are already there in a text box.
Please let me know if this is possible, and if anyone has a sample.

Thanks for your help, I am an old VB6 programmer, trying out B4a
as an alternative to trying to learn something else.

MarkusR

Licensed User
Longtime User
(missing Main type)
it just memory something into a variable, i guess in main activity

Upvote 0

MarkusR

Licensed User
Longtime User
i did not tested but try this in main activity.
this service make a test if this LastInNumberContact is null. maybe this main activity save something there after open activity.
B4X:
Sub Process_Globals
    'These global variables will be declared once when the application starts.
    'These variables can be accessed from all modules.

Public PhoneState As String
    Public LastInNumber As String
    Public LastInNumberContact As Object

End Sub

Upvote 0

LMASTER

Licensed User
Longtime User
Thanks for you help, I guess you are working with the third example above, after trying it out, I see it has the same problem...
The service only triggers when the phone state changes (as when a call is received).