Android Tutorial Absolute beginners guide to making a Net Server program

I am writing a manual for students using B4A and there seemed to be some people here wanting to connect their programs to a net server with SQL who have never done so before.

So hopefully some new users can find this guide useful to use.

I based it on an existing excellent Online Scoreboard tutorial by Admac231 below but stripped right back to the bare bones

http://www.b4x.com/forum/basic4andr...096-tutorial-online-scoreboard.html#post79784

Here is the link
https://www.dropbox.com/s/q8q8r04ch4pz5wb/NetServer-5-May.pdf

Criticisms, revisions and ideas for where to go from there very welcome. Please excuse annoying typo's it was written rapidly in 2 sittings.

Note: added attached files

Attachments

• CONNECT-TO-SERVER.zip
    9.8 KB · Views: 614
Last edited:

sacad

Licensed User
Longtime User
Hi can you please repost the link from dropbox since it does not exist. Will this work with SQL server 2008 or only mysql?

netchicken

Licensed User
Longtime User
Its now part of the guide in links in my sig below. the DB is using mysql as part of the cpanel website system with phpmyadmin

sacad

Licensed User
Longtime User