looking for industry products based on B4X

Hello All,
My name is Yaniv Hanya, and something like year ago I decided to move to B4A on a project I build. I’m a very experienced developer for win apps and web, but the new project include a IOT device that connected to smart home device. The device consist on a tablet, running app that I built with my team, and they control a minilab chip controller.

I choose B4A after trying Xamarin, and Unity, with unsatisfying results, and because the great connectivity of the "frame work".

Now the project owners, from some reasons, change the engineering company. And the company, who actually run the project, was very surprised that we use B4A for it. All my explanation for choosing the frame work is dismissed, mainly because it is "basic language", and "unprofessional". which is arguments that I, to my big sorrow, can't fight directly. It is almost religion…

But they also say- "nobody used this system for working products", "it is only for prototype project", "We never heard of running product that use it" and so on.

As the one who made the choice, it put me in a delicate situation against the company that run the start up.

I have a request-

Can you please give me names of products, selling products, that run on B4X systems? As more as they IOT or famous the better… it will help…

I did used this site "Showcase" part, but I really looking for more, and as I said running "products", IOT or others...
Do you have names/ links of products like that? (not only "application", but products). It will really help me in this unfair argument…

Thanks a lot…

Last edited:

magdoz

Licensed User
Thanks Johan. Interesting solution.
How about the battery managment if you keep your app running for long time? It's always one issue with them... I try to use 18650 batteries whenever I have space enough, but they take to much space...

Had some days off, sorry for late feedback to you Sir. Zoltan

Last edited:

Harris

Expert
Licensed User