Android Question This is not really a question more of a Thanks!

Discussion in 'Android Questions' started by Lary Yenta, Mar 2, 2015.

1. Lary Yenta

Lary Yenta Member Licensed User

Hi folks,

First of all, while I have worked a lot developing databases for Windows, this is my first attempt to do the same for Android. I was somewhat intimidated at first but the community here has been great! No, strike that, the community here has been FANTASTIC!

I needed to be able to work with 5 different tables inb the database and at first it was not clear to me how to do it. I looked through Klaus's EXCELLENT B4A Guide and when something wasn't clear, I would come here to read through the tutorials or some of the examples. I started using Klaus's SQLiteLight examples as a starting point and went from there. About 2 hours ago, I have my data entry screens almost complete; I realize that I still have quite a bit more to do BUT I am truly pumped by this language!

This week, I will be showing my first prototype of the application to a group of diabetes educators. I wanted to thank some of the folks here for all the help! First of all, Erel, B4A is a fantastic product and something that has made programming fun for me again! Klaus, you ROCK dude! Excellent Guide and really great examples. Mashiane, I am going through your stuff right now to see if I can get some graphs working for my meeting this week!

Well, it is late and I am getting tired, for people who are struggling, read through the Guide, it really is great to get you knowing the basics. i know that I will have a crapton more questions but I am really enjoying this! Thanks again folks!!!

Cheers,

Lary

walterf25, Sub7, mangojack and 7 others like this.
  2. Cableguy

Cableguy Expert Licensed User

wich diabetics type group are you targeting?
    My daughter is a type 1 diabetic since 4 yo...
    I would be interested in helping out in testing...

walterf25 likes this.
  3. Lary Yenta

Lary Yenta Member Licensed User