iOS Question Updating from ITunes

Discussion in 'iOS Questions' started by MikeH, Mar 12, 2015.

  1. MikeH

    MikeH Well-Known Member Licensed User

    If a user updates my app from iTunes, do the files in DirDocuments, (which is where I put the settings files etc), remain or are they wiped?
     
  2. Eumel

    Eumel Active Member Licensed User

    I think they will remain.
    So far I have no losses registered.
     
  3. MikeH

    MikeH Well-Known Member Licensed User

    Thanks. They should remain, but I need to know for sure before I upload an update.
     
  4. Erel

    Erel Administrator Staff Member Licensed User

    They will remain.
     
    MikeH likes this.
Loading...
  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice