B4J Question XUI Menu techniques

stevewidget

Licensed User
Hello
Im a newbie at B4X, and am trying to write a cross platform application B4J,A & I that reads data from an Arduino from BT, USB, and then display data modified with alarm levels etc, So I need a simple menuing technique to control a setup page, then 1 or more display pages and save setup data in an .ini type file, with ability to export data, pretty much a regular Windows menu based program. Nut how to do for A and I? Ive seen that there is a library for B4A to handle menu's, but is there a XUI solution. Apologies if a tutorial exists , but couldnt find anything applicable. Something along lines of the Games tutorial with a few examples would be greatly appreciated.
Stevewidg

stevewidget

Licensed User

Hi Erel,
thanks for that. I had seen those posts, but only applies to B4A,and I. I would really like a generic approach to use across all platforms. I'm not looking for a complicated menuing structure. Maybe the answer is so obvious (when you know how) but I assume I can use a select button on screen1 to select screen2 ie my setup screen or display screen, or possibly tabs. I couldnt find an example of this, and was unsure if there were any XUI perils to this approach. I currently only have B4J and B4A so cant play with I version yet till I'm clear on approach I can take.
Thanks
Stevewidg

Upvote 0

rossati

Licensed User
Longtime User
Hello
maybe what I developed to capture data from Arduino can be useful. It is a B4J program that use my library for (de)generate forms and menu.
This library is also available for B4a on my site www.condorinformatique.com along with other software including a dispatcher for Arduino.
Form Generator for B4J is yet in test but for the for the aforementioned program it works.
Best regards.

Attachments

• Seriale.zip
    335.3 KB · Views: 177
Upvote 0

stevewidget

Licensed User
Thanks a lot for that Rosati,