Android Question Problem with Right axis labels on mpChart v1.01 MultiLine Chart

beaker

Licensed User
This is my first post here so I'll just say a quick 'Hi' to everyone.
I've only been using B4A for a few weeks so I'm still a bit of a newbie. Anyway, onto the issue at hand:

I'm using mpChart v1.01 with B4A 5.80 and I'm having a problem with the right side Y axis labels on a multiline chart. However the issue appears or disappears depending on the left hand Y axis values. I've stripped out most of the code from my app which isn't relevent and attached the zipped up project as well as a couple of screenshots showing the issue. The first screenshot looks as I'd expect but the second one looks as though the right hand Y axis values have been rounded to the nearest integer.

To explain the charts: There are five sets of data on each chart, 4 of them are tied to the left hand Y axis and the fifth (cyan dashed) is tied to the right hand Y axis. The only difference between the two sets of data is in the values behind the lines tied to the left hand Y axis, the data behind the right side Y axis is the same in both cases. You'll see that the right Y axis values shown are: 0.00, 0.60, 1.20, 1.80, 2.40, 3.00 in the first screenshot and 0, 1, 1, 2, 2, 3 in the second screenshot.

Am I missing something or shouldn't the label values be as per the first screenshot?

Any help would be greatly appreciated.

Marcus

Chart1.png
Chart2.png

Attachments

• MLC Right Y Axis Labels Issue.zip
    35.9 KB · Views: 274

mc73

Licensed User
Longtime User
I think that this is caused by setting intDecimal to 0 in the second chart. Never used this lib though, so perhaps it's something else.

Upvote 0

beaker

Licensed User
Hi mc73
Thanks for your reply. intDecimal is only used for the four lines bound to the left Y axis. The number of decimals is set to 2 for the right Y axis in both charts in line 137: