Wish B4A IDE Multi-monitor setup

Dadeda

Licensed User
Longtime User
I'm a developer and as most i use several monitors, would it be possible to make a ide with the possibility to spread the ide to various monitors like visual studio? it would be amazing for devs.

Robert Grimmett

Licensed User
Longtime User
Im in agreement on this one.. When Im developing, i use a multi-monitor setup for dbase viewing as well as web interfacing, but the ability to seperate the logs, as well as possibly opening a second window of the same code maybe in read only so i can refer to something at the top of the program for farther down.

Troberg

Licensed User
Longtime User
Won't multiple instances have the potential to mess up? Say, for example, that you make one change in instance 1 and save, make another change in instance two, then save instance 2. The save will overwrite instance 1's change. Also, instance 2 will not see the change made in instance 1 until a reload.

Right?

Robert Grimmett

Licensed User
Longtime User
Won't multiple instances have the potential to mess up? Say, for example, that you make one change in instance 1 and save, make another change in instance two, then save instance 2. The save will overwrite instance 1's change. Also, instance 2 will not see the change made in instance 1 until a reload.

Right?