B4A Library Customise your BLE GATT Service with BLE Peripheral 2 Enhanced

Hello All,
First I want to say thank you to the B4X developers that reached out to me via PM and to others that I spoke to, you all know who you are 👍

As you are all well aware I personally do not touch Java, I only started learning java so that I could enhance Erel's current BlePeripheral2 library which was just too limited for a clients project. I can't believe that I'm saying this, but I have actually enjoyed learning some Java and I will continue to do so 😯

About BlePeripheral2Enhanced library.
Using this library, you can create your own custom BLE GATT Service or emulate manufacturer hardware if you know the service UUID and characteristics UUIDs.

I've added the following features to the original BlePeripheral2 V1.12 library which I've renamed to BlePeripheral2Enhanced V1.5.
  • Create a custom primary service with your own unique UUID
  • Create multiple characteristics with your own unique UUIDs under the primary service UUID
  • Characteristics can be set to either Read and Write, just Read or just Write
  • Set the default value for Read or Read Only characteristics
  • Set notifications on a per characteristic basis
  • Return the sending central characteristic UUID
  • Return the received data as String, Hexadecimal or Binary
I have not removed or changed any of Erel's original code for creating a service with characteristics. If you switch to using this library, UUIDs 0001, 1001, 1002 and descriptor 2902 will still work as they did previously with no changes necessary. If need be you can create your own custom service with custom characteristics by calling CreatePrimaryServiceUUID and CreateCharacteristicUUIDs after you have Initialized the BlePeripheral2Enhanced library. Optionally, you can use SetCharacteristicReadValues to establish default values for Read or Read-Only characteristics.

BLE2PeripheralEnhanced

Author:
Version:
  • BlePeripheral2Enhanced