B4R Question First time with Arduino. Hate Arduino. Help

Tronak

Licensed User
Longtime User
Hello group,

I have some experience with B4A and also B4J for Raspberry, and I though B4R should be more or less the same thing, but this is not working. The tutorials say if I connect the board with an USB cable, select the right board in the B4R, and download a program, everything should be fine. But in my case I get an ugly:

"Compiling & deploying Ino project (Arduino/Genuino Uno - COM7) Error
An error occurred while uploading the sketch"

And that's it. Nothing happens. Tried with an Arduino UNO, and with an ESP8266, and the result is always the same.

Tried to use the cryptic and non friendly Arduino programming tool, and does not show errors (for the Uno. The 8266 doesn't work there either)

Is faith involved, or need to be pure at heart to make this thing work? I'm frustrated. Please help.

Tronak

Licensed User
Longtime User
Thank you Erel for your message.

I tried with the ESP8266 and it works with B4R. The Uno still shows the same error.

A few observations:

-The Uno works with the Arduino IDE.
-The serial configuration is the same for both boards. One works with B4R, the other doesn't.
-When I try to run in B4R as Aruino/Genuino Uno, I get the error described in the first post. Nothing happens in the board.
-When I try to run as Arduino/Genuino Micro, I get the same error, but before that, the board flashes a yellow led (like when you press the reset button).
-Tried in two different computers with Windows 10 and 8.1, and a Microsoft Surface with W8, and the behavior is always the same.
-The Arduino Uno is not an Arduino Uno, but a wannabe called Kuman UNO.

I will get tomorrow a Real-All-Original-Genuine-Italian-Design-By-Pininfarina Arduino Uno to see if there is a problem with the chinese thing, but this one works fine with the Arduino IDE.

Please anybody let me know if this has happened to someone else, or I'm so unique.

Upvote 0

Cableguy

Expert