Android Question IMAGE quiz help (1 img question + 4 img answers)

softimagerx

Hello Everybody :)

First of all, Thanks Basic4android team for your great piece of software :) ... I have decided to make image quiz app - 1 Image question and 4 image answers. I'm pretty new to Basic4android... There are many examples in the forum of Quiz apps with Text answers only...

Pourpose of the game will be to click on the right answer to get to the next level that shows another possibly Randomized image question with 4 answers.

Will you help me and make a little b4a example project with 2 levels? I think that you'll say that SQL skills are required but I don't have any yet.

My version with Not randomized question is something like this:

B4X:
Sub ImageView1_Click

RadioButton1.Checked = True

If RadioButton1.Checked = True Then
    If Label1.Text = "Level 2" Then
        Msgbox("CORRECT", "GREAT")
            ImageView1.Bitmap = LoadBitmap(File.DirAssets, "5.png")
            ImageView2.Bitmap = LoadBitmap(File.DirAssets, "6.png")
            ImageView3.Bitmap = LoadBitmap(File.DirAssets, "7.png")
            ImageView4.Bitmap = LoadBitmap(File.DirAssets, "8.png")
            RadioButton1.Checked = False
            Label1.Text = "Level 3"
          Else 
        End If
  End If
End Sub

I know it's bad way to code this kind of app and that's why I need help from you.

I don't mind paying few euro/dollars to your paypal/bank account for help! ;)

Thank you!
how_to_question_answer_images.jpg

Beja

Expert
Licensed User
Longtime User
I would reuse the same images, and dynamically change the answer text according to the questions.
then will redraw the imageview that holds the correct answer with the a very slight change in color that can not be recognized by the eye.
This way you will have endless number of levels. you will only need to randomize the images' locations.
Don't worry about the payment!

Last edited:
Upvote 0

softimagerx