Problems with OnComm

jiorgi

Licensed User
Hello!

I'm a beginner and I have problems to receive data from bluetooth port (in this case COM:6).
I'm from Spain, and maybe I couldn't explain like I wanted. :sign0013:

I want to connect my ipaq hw6915 by bluetooth to a serial-bluetooth converter (LM58). The connection has been established and I can send character from pocket pc to LM58 by bluetooth. Besides I have connected by RS-232 the LM58 to hyperterminal of PC. In this way I can be sure that LM58 receive data becouse it send by serial to the hyperterminal.

The problem exists when I want to send data by bluetooth from LM58 to pocket pc. The led of LM58 would be light informing that it is sending characters but it does't light. Becouse of that, I don't Know if it is problem of Lm58 or is problem of my program in basic4ppc.

I'm using the control OnComm in this form:

TextBox1.Text=TextBox1.Text & serial.InputString
Before that, when I open the com port I write this statement.
serial.EnableOnComm=True

¿What is the error?
Can you help me???

I hope you undestand my explanations, my English is not good.

Regards!!!!

pdablue

Licensed User
Longtime User
PDA & Bluetooth Serial data communications.

Hi,

For more information on using a PDA to communicate with an external
Bluetooth module, visit the website:

index

This website uses an HP2210 PDA to send and receive serial data
to a BlueSmiRF bluetooth module.

The bluetooth wireless communication is at 9600 Baud, No parity,
8 data bits and 1 stop bit.

The HP2210 uses com port 8 instead of com port 6.
You may want to see if your PDA can use com port 8 instead of 6.

I do not know if HP kept the bluetooth com ports the same across
all of their PDA devices. You can try com port 8 to see if it works.

jiorgi

Licensed User
Hello pdablue!

I've already seen that web. Before that, I didn't know anything about connecting by bluetooth a pda to a pic. That web is great!! I've learned a lot thanks to it.