Android Question [SOLVED] Logic to arrange the button

AisyahHei

Hi! I am new in using B4A.

May I know, what and how can we do to wrap the button or items in the panel to the next row or column when the panel is out of the room? I want to make a panel that can hold many buttons by codes but it will be out from the panel. I want to make the button go to the next row when the button is exceeding the panel width.

And if you don't mind, I want to know too about how we can keep the buttons on the p_stock_all when the button on p_stock_all is clicked. Because in the code, I used p_stock_all.RemoveAllViews but it will clear all the buttons in p_stock_all when I want it to stay and clear only when the other button on p_stock is clicked. Hope you guys can help me...

B4X:
Sub Buttons

Dim CursorButton As Cursor
    Dim id As Int

CursorButton = localsql.ExecQuery("SELECT * from b_stock_cat")

For i = 0 To CursorButton.RowCount-1
            CursorButton.Position = i
            Dim ButtonX As Button
            Dim PosX As Pos
            PosX.x = i
            PosX.y = i+10
            ButtonX.Initialize("Button")
             ButtonX.Tag = PosX
            ButtonX.Text=CursorButton.GetString("b_stock_cat_cat")
            ButtonX.TextSize=12

p_stock.AddView(ButtonX,8,(i*130),250,140)

Next
End Sub

Sub Button_Click
    p_stock_all.RemoveAllViews

Dim Button1 As Button
    Dim name As String
    Button1 = Sender

Dim Pos1 As Pos
    Pos1 = Button1.Tag

Dim CursorButton As Cursor
    CursorButton = localsql.ExecQuery("SELECT b.*, c.b_stock_cat_cat from b_stock b, b_stock_cat c WHERE (b.b_stock_cat_id = c.id) AND (b.or_id ='1' AND b.ou_id='1') AND c.b_stock_cat_cat = '"&Button1.Text&"'")

For i = 0 To CursorButton.RowCount-1
        CursorButton.Position = i
        Dim PosX As Pos
        PosX.x = i
        PosX.y = i+10
        Button1.Initialize("Button")
        Button1.Tag = PosX
        Button1.Text=CursorButton.GetString("b_stock_name")
        Button1.TextSize=10