Share My Creation User Login + MySQL PHP API

Web API

Updates:
For B4J API Server and cross platform client apps,
please check [B4X] User Login App + [B4J] MySQL API Server (Key + Token)
https://www.b4x.com/android/forum/threads/b4x-user-login-app-b4j-mysql-api-server-key-token.126081/

1589568374217.png

1589571389800.png

1589571205757.png

Android App
01.png
02.png
05.png
06.png

03.png

1604679984538.png

This is the 3rd version of login example I share in this forum.

The first version I shared when I started learning B4A is just a very simple login app.
Http Login example using HttpUtils2

Later, I have shared a tutorial in Code Snippet title:
Register User example using OKHttpUtils2

Both of the samples I shared are using very simple PHP with mysql_query function. I have later updated the 2nd sample with mysqli since mysql functions are deprecated in PHP.

Recently I am thinking to update the sample project with what I have learned in this few years. I have seen some members here are still using mysqli but I want to introduce the use of PDO in PHP. The sample I shared here is just intended for learning purpose. Anyone are welcome to extend it to become a production ready and more powerful app. For example, In my real app, I have a function to upload profile photo. I remove the feature to leave it to members here to find out how to do it. The answer is in this forum and the Internet.

In my previous code snippet, I use 6 digit security code but in this latest version, I have used a 32 characters MD5 string for the code in email confirmation.