[NOOB] Listview doesn't get focus..?

Widiar

Licensed User
Longtime User
Listview doesn't get focus..? [SOLVED]

Hello everyone. I'm pretty new with this thing, thou I've done my share with VB and VB.NET in my younger years.

I tried to do a small program that uses custom listview2 object (from a library) for richtext/string support.

My program worked just fine when I used normal listview, but as I had to add the listview2 element(s) by code, I cannot get the object to get any touch or click events no matter how I try.

Currently I have this snip of code in my activity sub:

B4X:
Sub Activity_Create(FirstTime As Boolean)
If FirstTime=True Then ' Load only if first load

SetupData.Initialize
Phrases.Initialize
Phrases2.Initialize
PhraseGroup.Initialize

' *************** Initialize Main Screen **************************
PnlMain.initialize("")
PnlMain.Visible=True
Activity.AddView(PnlMain, 0, 0, 100%x, 100%y)
PnlMain.LoadLayout("Main") ' Load the Mainscreen layout

and this later on in the same sub:

B4X:
' ********************** Initialize Listview elements *****************************

ListTitles.Initialize("") ' First listview element
   ListPhrases.Initialize("") ' Second listview element
   ListSearch.Initialize("") ' 3rd
   ListNames.Initialize("") ' 4th   
' ********************** Add Listview elements tp pnlMain *****************************
   PnlMain.AddView(ListTitles,2%x,12%y,98%x,70%y)
'   Activity.AddView(ListTitles,2%x,12%y,98%x,70%y) ' Shows, but does not get focus either?
   PnlMain.AddView(ListPhrases,2%x,12%y,98%x,70%y)
   PnlMain.AddView(ListSearch,2%x,12%y,98%x,70%y)
   PnlMain.AddView(ListNames,2%x,12%y,98%x,70%y)         

End If ' End of is it a first time load if

In my "Main" layout I only have some buttons which control the information added to the listview elements. They work fine and get the focus and click events normally.