Can run program through b4ppc on device, but not compiled

Dragonspank

Licensed User
:sign0085::sign0104:
I am working on a program and can run it through b4ppc on the device, but not a compiled version......out of memory errors.
It will only compile non-optimized and not forced qvga.
I'm new to this.
Is it possible to get someone to look at/run my program and help figure out what needs to be done to compile it optimized for device.
It's still a work in progress, but it works without errors in b4ppc.
Definitely not in commodre64 basic anymore! :(

agraham

Expert
Licensed User
Longtime User
Line 28 - You don't need a return in App_start, let it run off the end

Line 42 et.al - There isn't a Hide method for a Form. The IDE treats this as a do-nothing, the optimised compiler complains. Use Close, it doesn't actually close a Form, it hides it, except for the main form when it ends the app.

Line 66 et. al. - You can't jump out of a Sub with the optimised compiler. You should not need to use Goto anyway.

Line 111 et. al. - I don;t know if this is the cause of out of memory but you appear to be repeatedly calling AddEvent on the same controls each test. This should be done once only on initialisation.

Line 171 et. al. - Attempted Goto out of scope again!

Is that enough for now :)

Dragonspank

Licensed User
thanks for the quick response! I'll start make the changes and let you know how it goes. Hopefully I'll grasp this programming language better soon!

Dragonspank

Licensed User
Error compiling program.

Error compiling program.
Error message: CS1519:Invalid token '='in class, struct, or interface member declaration

Still not getting any further ahead..........all I seem to ham done is trippled my code and still get out of memory error on regular compile and the cs1519 on the other two compiles.
:sign0148:

junglejet

Licensed User
Longtime User
espresult.text=((Right/(test))*100)

should be

espresult.text=(Right/test)*100