Deleting and Re-Creating Menu Items with Same Name

Discussion in 'Bug Reports' started by aerohost, Jun 21, 2008.

  1. aerohost

    aerohost Member Licensed User

    Hi, not sure if this is a bug, but I can't do this, b4 seems to keep the old name in memory and gives a 'name already in use' error.
     
  2. Erel

    Erel Administrator Staff Member Licensed User

    I'm not able to reproduce it.
    Can you please post the steps required to get this error?
     
  3. aerohost

    aerohost Member Licensed User

    Hi Erel, now I can't replicate it either, but I'll let you know if I run into it again - it was probably me just getting used to how b4 works.

    Tks, AB:sign0161:
     
  4. aerohost

    aerohost Member Licensed User

    Hi Erel, ok, it happened again. I went into the menu builder and changed the name of a menu item. Then I exit and save. Then I go back and change it back to what it was before and it gives the error when I try to save it.

    Tks, AB
     
  5. Erel

    Erel Administrator Staff Member Licensed User

    Thanks, I will check it again.
     
Loading...
  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice