Android Question New ViewPager Problems

GuyBooth

Licensed User
Longtime User
I have been using AHViewPager in one app for several years now without any problems, but when I try to update it to use the new version, I cannot get it to work. I've been having different problems with it. In this example, I load a layout with just the ViewPager on it, and then load two other layouts, one for each page. Problem seems to be that _PageCreated event doesn't fire when the Activity_Create runs and therefore doesn't load the layout files, so when Activity_Resume runs it sees the Edit Text boxes, as Uninitialized.

B4X:
#Region  Project Attributes
    #ApplicationLabel: B4A Example
    #VersionCode: 1
    #VersionName:
    'SupportedOrientations possible values: unspecified, landscape or portrait.
    #SupportedOrientations: unspecified
    #CanInstallToExternalStorage: False
#End Region

#Region  Activity Attributes
    #FullScreen: False
    #IncludeTitle: True
#End Region

'Activity module Settings - Configuration
Sub Process_Globals
    'These global variables will be declared once when the application starts.
End Sub

Sub Globals
    'These global variables will be redeclared each time the activity is created.
    'These variables can only be accessed from this module.
    Private edtUserName As EditText
    Private edtUserPassword As EditText
    Private edtMySQLLink As EditText
    Private pcSettings As PageContainer
    Private vpSettings As ViewPager
End Sub

Sub Activity_Create(FirstTime As Boolean)
    'Do not forget to load the layout file created with the visual designer.
    ' For example: Load the Configuration layout
    Dim sErrorMsg As String, sCodeName As String        'ignore
    sCodeName = "TMM_Preferences.A_C"
    Log(sCodeName)
    Activity.LoadLayout("settings_pager")
    pcSettings.Initialize
    ' Add pages
    For i = 0 To 1
        pcSettings.AddPage(i)
    Next
    vpSettings.PageContainer = pcSettings
    vpSettings.GotoPage(0, False)
End Sub