Part of the Application not showing in HTC Desire HD

akaliptos69

Licensed User
Longtime User
First things first... Good morning from Greece everyone. This is my first thread and post on this forum which (for the past 3 weeks) has been a holy bible for me. Thank you everyone for the gr8 posts and threads, for all the solutions and all the tips and tricks that helped me solve all my problems on creating my first android app.

Now to the point.

I have created an application for the greek government (I am a public sector software engineer) which you can find here (in case you want to check it out). Don't worry about the words (it's all greek to you... obviously). Soon I will manufacture an english version as well.

I am using a custom android rom on HTC HD2 (CM 2.3.7 SD Rom) for testing and evaluating. In my device this program runs very smoothly, fast and flawlessly. Yesterday I tried it to my wife's HTC Desire HD 2.3.3 official rom device. The program loads and works perfectly except from one point. From the top first button of this screen loads this screen

From this step the user has to follow this procedure that follows:

Step 1: Select from list 1 loads list 2 (screenshot)
Step 2: Selecting from list 2 loads list 3 (ScreenShot)
Step 3: If you select anything but the 2nd option on list 3 gives you a complete list to select (screenshot), but if you select the second loads list 4 (screenshot).
Step 4 (if option 2 is selected from list 3): Selecting from list 4 provides a complete list (ListView) to select from (screenshot)
Step 5: Selecting from the complete list loads the details of the selected value (Screenshot).

Now this is the procedure that the program will follow if it works properly. The problem is that in my wife's Desire HD it gets stuck on Step 3 (no matter what you select on list 3) and goes no further.

Important notes...

Note 1: I have tested it in 2 more devices and works perfectly.