Android Question Pass more than 3 arguments from B4A to WebView Javascript function

max123

Licensed User
Longtime User
I all,

for my 3D printing host app I had necessity to add a 3D view and found a good start point, I started from here:
https://www.b4x.com/android/forum/threads/b4x-using-three-js-webgl-in-a-webview.127277/

Many Thanks to user @roumei for posting it, this library is quite impressive and works very well even on my old phone a full HW accelleration is archived, just need a browser that support WebGL. Now I'm able to create a full 60 fps GL accelerated 3D view and construct my 3D scene in a way I've in mind.

Starting from @roumei example I studied it and extended a bit the class to create more geometries and add more functionalities.

To Learn fast THREEJS I've decided to make a simple app to interact with it in realtime. This app use a TabHost and have 3 tabs I've created two releases of this app, one with Javascript injected using WebViewExtras.executeJavascript in realtime, and other that collect a full HTML string then send it to a WebView.

- in the first Tab I put a ScrollView with a long EditText, here I write directly the Javascript code to be executed in a webview, this code is then added to an HTML template that import three.js and orbitcontrols.js. In the EditText I do not see the HTML file, just the Javascript to put inside the HTML <script> tag.
- in the second tab I put a WebView in fullscreen, when I press the Tab the app pack all HTML string with Javascript too and load it in the WebView, this work very well and just by changing the JS code in the EditText the final result change.
- in the last Tab (not implemented yet) I want to show a full HTML string with scripts, then add a button to Save and another to Load. This way, by just click on the created Index.html file it launches on the browser.