Bug? Removing layout

Discussion in 'Bugs & wishlist' started by NJDude, Mar 19, 2015.

  1. NJDude

    NJDude Expert Licensed User

    Removing a layout using the designer fails if the app is not compiled.

    Steps:

    1- Create a layout using the designer.
    2- Compile and execute.
    3- Go back to the designer and delete the layout.
    4- Exit B4A.
    5- Re-open B4A, it will complain that it cannot find the already properly deleted layout.

    Similar case when renaming or deleting modules, if the app is not compiled, the IDE doesn't refresh the list.
     
    Last edited: Mar 19, 2015
  2. Erel

    Erel Administrator Staff Member Licensed User

    It is not really related to compiling. It is related to saving (which happens when you compile your app). You need to save the project after you remove the layout as the layout file was already deleted.
     
  3. NJDude

    NJDude Expert Licensed User

    Then at least a warning should be displayed after deleting layouts or modules instructing the developer to save the project.
     
Loading...
  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice