Lakhtin_V Active Member Licensed User Longtime User May 30, 2017 #1 After updating the applications from Google Play, does the user need to re-install the permissions?
DonManfred Expert Licensed User Longtime User May 30, 2017 #2 If you call Checkandrequest and the permission is already granted by the user in the past then you´ll get the result-event right after the call (with a true result) if i remember correctly. Upvote 0
If you call Checkandrequest and the permission is already granted by the user in the past then you´ll get the result-event right after the call (with a true result) if i remember correctly.
Lakhtin_V Active Member Licensed User Longtime User May 30, 2017 #3 I plan that users will do periodic updates from Google Play. For my users will be need to activate the permission every time? For example, they allowed CALL_PHONE, after updating, this permission will be preserved or not? Upvote 0
I plan that users will do periodic updates from Google Play. For my users will be need to activate the permission every time? For example, they allowed CALL_PHONE, after updating, this permission will be preserved or not?
Erel B4X founder Staff member Licensed User Longtime User May 30, 2017 #4 DonManfred said: If you call Checkandrequest and the permission is already granted by the user in the past then you´ll get the result-event right after the call (with a true result) if i remember correctly. Click to expand... You remember correctly. Lakhtin_V said: For my users will be need to activate the permission every time? Click to expand... No. Permissions are preserved during updates. Upvote 0
DonManfred said: If you call Checkandrequest and the permission is already granted by the user in the past then you´ll get the result-event right after the call (with a true result) if i remember correctly. Click to expand... You remember correctly. Lakhtin_V said: For my users will be need to activate the permission every time? Click to expand... No. Permissions are preserved during updates.
Lakhtin_V Active Member Licensed User Longtime User May 30, 2017 #5 If the permission is activated, then in all subsequent updates it will be active. Correctly? I repeat because my English is terrible. This will be true also for the general permissions, for example CALL_PHONE. I right? Upvote 0
If the permission is activated, then in all subsequent updates it will be active. Correctly? I repeat because my English is terrible. This will be true also for the general permissions, for example CALL_PHONE. I right?
Lakhtin_V Active Member Licensed User Longtime User May 30, 2017 #6 This rule does not depend on the version of API? Upvote 0
Erel B4X founder Staff member Licensed User Longtime User May 30, 2017 #7 I assume that targetSdkVersion is set to 23. Lakhtin_V said: If the permission is activated, then in all subsequent updates it will be active. Correctly? Click to expand... Yes. All permissions. Upvote 0
I assume that targetSdkVersion is set to 23. Lakhtin_V said: If the permission is activated, then in all subsequent updates it will be active. Correctly? Click to expand... Yes. All permissions.
Lakhtin_V Active Member Licensed User Longtime User May 30, 2017 #8 Supper sanks! Thank you for your patience Upvote 0