Android Question Spy camera with CameraEX and AsyncStreamsObject

YIM bunchhat

Licensed User
Longtime User
Hello all experts Basic4android,

I am new with programming, I want to use AsyncStreamsObject to live video from one phone to other phone as a spy camera. I don't know how to do it and how to start from where? I have ever test Erel's tutorial about CCTV it is very cool but it was use with PC. It is complicate for me to understand.

Please help me......:(

Thank you

YIM bunchhat

Licensed User
Longtime User
yes I can run AsyncStreamsObject example. it work properly. I try to use CCTV example to send image to AsyncStreamsObject example but it cannot work and maybe I don't understand clear about the way to do this. and on the other hand I said AsyncStreamsObject example connect to CCTV already, but frequently it is flickering connect disconnect connect disconnect.

Upvote 0

YIM bunchhat

Licensed User
Longtime User
You should first understand how the image is sent and received in AsyncStreamsObject example. The next step is to take the code that captures the images from the CCTV example and merge it into the first example.

Would you mind if I need a sample code? In your CCTV example it work with PC only, Now I only want to use it with Phone to Phone........:(

Upvote 0

YIM bunchhat

Licensed User
Longtime User
Were you able to run AsyncStreamsObject and send the drawing between two devices?
yes I can, but it just a picture. I is not what I need. I need live video as your example in CCTV. I means one phone capture video and other phone display video.:)

Upvote 0

YIM bunchhat

Licensed User
Longtime User
Were you able to run AsyncStreamsObject and send the drawing between two devices?
Hello Erel, this is what I have done with sending bitmap from one phone to other phone. Setup it in two phone and one phone is used to receive bitmap must check on check box. It is not what I want to do. I want to send image preview from one phone to other phone via wifi.