Android Question SQL Database

sonistp

hello everyone.
I need your help. I am just learning about database.
I got a problem, when first i inserted my record from my table into list view it wass okay., my record in database showed the same as text in my listview. But, when i updated using my program, the database didnot updated as showed by my listview. So do with my listview, didnot updated when i have updated my database using SQL Lite.

Sorry for my English..

Attachments

• dbase_soni.zip
    18.1 KB · Views: 86

DonManfred

Expert
Licensed User
Longtime User
You did changed the Database using your APP?
Oryou did changed the database on your pc and then install a new app with this db including? DID you copy the new DB before you use it or do you reuse the available database?

Upvote 0

sonistp

I reused my database. I edited my database by using software SQL, but nothing updated in my list view. And also, whe i did update in my app, nothing happened in my database.

Upvote 0

klaus

Expert
Licensed User
Longtime User
The problem is in this line:
connection.mysql.ExecNonQuery("UPDATE tb_pa SET code_unit='" & edittext1.Text & "', type_unit='" & edittext2.Text & "', plan_pa= '" & edittext3.Text & "' WHERE id='" & unitid & "'")
When you update, unitid is an empty string. Therefore nothing is updated.
Replace the line by this one:
connection.mysql.ExecNonQuery("UPDATE tb_pa SET code_unit='" & edittext1.Text & "', type_unit='" & edittext2.Text & "', plan_pa= '" & edittext3.Text & "' WHERE id='" & Main.id & "'")

Then there are some other mistakes:
1. The DBUtils module is now replaced by a the DBUtils B4X Library. You should remove the module and use the library.
Download the DBUtils.b4xlib file and copy it to the AdditionalLibraries\B4X folder.
If you don't have yet set the AdditionalLibraries folder structure look at Additional libraries folder in the B4X Basic Language Booklet.
B4X Libraries are explained HERE in the same booklet.