1. aedwall

    Android Question Reading Spanish files

    I am trying to read text from a Spanish language file and display parts of that text in an EditText control. I can read in the text, but it displays black diamonds with question marks when any accented character is found. What is the solution in order to see proper accented characters in my...
  2. MitchBu

    Android Question Trying to turn off suggestions on EditText

    I tried to apply the solutions posted here https://www.b4x.com/android/forum/threads/solved-its-there-turn-off-ime-suggestions.78089/#post-494946 and here https://www.b4x.com/android/forum/threads/27123/#content To no avail, I still get suggestions for an EditText on my Huawei P-Smart phone...
  3. DALB

    Android Question How to get the text of an editext in a panel in scrollview

    Hello everyone. I have a layout named PNLS In PNLS I have 2 labels and 1 EditText TXTS With a loop, I add some panels PNLS in a scrollview named SCV I invite the user to entrer datas in the editTexts named TXTS Question: How can I get the texts of each editText (to next insert in a SQLite...
  4. M

    iOS Question TextField change Border Color (by code)

    Hi everyone, it's possibile to change the parameter "Border Color" of an TextField by code? I have a TextField in RoundRectangle style, and i want to change the border color to red when it is required. I got done in designer but not by code
  5. R

    Android Question EditText with formatted numbers

    Is it somehow possible to have an EditText, holding decimal numbers, where the number shows as x decimals, but where the actual value (the value you get if you do edtTest.Text) remains at y decimals as when the value was set for that EditText? So, for example I do edtTest.Text = 12.1234 then the...
  6. D

    Android Question Edittext overwrite

    Hi Guys I know I am going to kick myself, but after working through the posts (and manuals) I can't find a method to put an EditText view into overwrite (i.e. replacing characters as you type instead of inserting at the current cursor position). Can someone help (I am a c# man, so I am very...

    Android Question keyboard hidding field

    hello, Please, do have an idea for that : how to prevent keyboard to hide field when filling it ? Thanks Michel

    Android Question LTR or RTL Form direction

    Hello, According to the ltr or rtl language direction coosen by the user, Please, is it an easy way to call : 1: a text or label (with direction settings rtl or ltr) 2: a complete form direction (label + Edittext) or (Edittext + label), example: or : Today, according to the language...
  9. zavaree

    Android Question Change Edittext

    Hello I Have Problem with Change The Edittext If You Know What I Want to Say I Have 4 Edittext In One Modoule I Want To Go Next Edittext After I Input one Character Without Click Next Button In Keyboard How Can I Do That?
  10. C

    Android Question Custom List View how to Extract Edit.text Data?

    I have this Block of code Sub Find_items_customLSTview Dim i As Int Dim iv As ItemValue= CustomListViewPRODUTOSESCALONADOS.GetValue(i) Dim qtdeItems As Int For i=0 To CustomListViewPRODUTOSESCALONADOS.Size -1 qtdeItems = EditTextQTDECustomListView.Text...
  11. Star-Dust

    B4J Library SD: XUI_Design

    Goodmorning everyone, We have often discussed in this forum in different threads about the need to be able to insert XUI from design. We all know that the direction that is suggested by AnyWhere software is to create in the design the native views and then replace B4XView to the type...
  12. A

    Android Question setPasswordVisibilityToggleEnabled

    Hi, Is there somebody who knows how I can use the setPasswordVisibilityToggleEnabled attribute with EditText ? It seems I have to use a TextInputEditText, but I'm strictly unable to create it dynamically... Thanks :)
  13. L

    Android Question EditText: Done without close Keyboard or Next with focus in the same EditText

    I am very noob in b4a. I want to filling a ListView using an EditText. No problem. But I don't want that each time user click on "Done" the keyboard hides since more item should be introduce. Another option is not use 'force Done' and use "Next" which not hide keyboard but then I need to know...
  14. Star-Dust

    B4J Library MoneyEditText (class)

    On the Italian forum, I was asked if it was possible to create an editTex similar to the one found on PayPal, or generally the method of entering digits in the cash register. As you know it starts with the value 0.00 and digtat digits are inserted from the right to the left. The last two digits...
  15. Niek Wegman

    Android Question requesting edittext text when created in loop

    Hi there, i have a set of code creating 8 edittext fields in an activity. when a button is pressed i want it to read all the edittext entries, the problem is i've created the textboxes using code with a "for i = 1 to 8" line, which looks like this: 'generating labels and namefields For...
  16. K

    Android Question edittext custom view

    Hii experts, I'm new to b4a custom view, so please help me. I'm trying to create edittext custom view, add I want to add textchange event my code is : Public Sub DesignerCreateView (Base As Panel, Lbl As Label, Props As Map) mBase = Base edittext.Initialize("")...
  17. Star-Dust

    B4J Library [B4X] [XUI] SD XUIView

    I'm happy to announce the publication of my new B4XView library. This library adds to the XUi Views the native views of the three platforms (Android / IOS / Desktop) so that they can be managed by Design, using them as XUI views without having to change its type in the Globals Sub. With this...
  18. K

    Android Question Edittext Date format

    I have to validate date format for edittext. Like dont accept wrong date. ex. 50/07/2018 == not accepted or 21/25/2018
  19. arastoo

    Android Question Change EditText Hint Colors

    Hey guys ;) How can I change the hint colors edit text? Is it possible with Java code؟ Thanks :)
  20. SJQ

    Android Question Limit the number of lines in a word wrapped multi-line edit text.

    Does anybody know a way to limit the number of lines in a multi-line edit text? I don’t mean limit the number of characters I know how to do that. I also know how to limit lines based on CRLF… What I mean is, by Word Wrap and by Carriage Return. I want to stop the end user from adding text...