Android Question Are you looking to make Passive Income with apps?

FrostCodes

Licensed User
Hi everyone, I love b4x and the types of apps I have been able to make with it.
I am an Indie developer and every month I earn some $$$(money) from my apps.

I am thinking of launching a store where you can buy the source codes that can be reskinned(by me for a price or you do it yourself).
The apps sold in this store would be monetized by Admob or in-app purchases(over time), some would be monetized using payment gateways like paddle.

The advantage of this store is:
  • The app would be high quality with clean codes and designs
  • Highly responsive and good-looking app with top-quality assets like sounds, graphics, etc.
  • Zero copyright issue on asset use as I use only Free to use for commercial assets or I make most myself
  • Advertising integration and in-app purchases where applicable
  • Free code warranty/updates for 3 months.
  • Ready to use code with zero royalty payments

Advance premium users would get:
  • Access to free audit on how they can grow their app real estate
  • Free tips via my premium newsletter for user retention, growth, etc.
  • You can pay us to help you submit the app to google play so you don't have to deal with the stress
  • You can pay us to reskin the app for you
  • Etc

Please let me know what you think about this, would you be interested in such?

The apps would go for prices between $10 to $500(for a start)
And they would be mostly like tools/utility apps, productivity, books apps, etc. They would be mostly causal apps that people use and not really complicated apps for the most parts like inventory management.

Last edited:

Star-Dust

Expert
Licensed User
Longtime User
《B》Thanks for the tip.《/B》 I saw the site is the sources they sell, not too cheap.

But I wondered about a question. Are they selling the source for failing to get that code to produce a profit?