Share My Creation Clumsy Bird + Source Code

hallo friends,

after erel added a build in designer to B4J (and because i am a designer developer guy) i played a little bit with the new b4j (what i have not done before, because i hated the java builder) and this is what came out...

have fun !

EDIT: new version available!

screenshot.png

Attachments

• B4J - Clumsy Bird.zip
    92.3 KB · Views: 418
  • clumsybird.jar
    396.5 KB · Views: 361
Last edited:

ilan

Expert
Licensed User
Longtime User
thanx erel, could it be that the speed is different on different screen resolutions?

sorex

Expert
Licensed User
Longtime User
the downforce gets too high. sometimes you click while still having 1/3 of the playfield below your and you crash.

my "high score" is 2 I think :)

ilan

Expert
Licensed User
Longtime User
the downforce gets too high. sometimes you click while still having 1/3 of the playfield below your and you crash.

my "high score" is 2 I think :)

on my pc it runs fine, maybe the different screen resolution make a difference?

ilan

Expert
Licensed User
Longtime User
ok i tried it now with a different screen resolution and i get the same result (what i think is ok) :)

ilan

Expert
Licensed User
Longtime User
Good work! I agree with Erel it is a bit too difficult. As sorex said the downforce seems too high.

sorry, but i don't understand what you mean with downforce to high...

can you check the source code and tell me what is wrong??

btw, as you know flappy bird is not an easy game, it should be hard to play.. but i don't think i did it to difficult.. :rolleyes:

(My Best is 4 :D)

Last edited:

sorex

Expert
Licensed User
Longtime User
B4X:
birdfallCD = birdfallCD + 1

change it to .7 or something (and make it a double)

ilan

Expert
Licensed User
Longtime User
B4X:
birdfallCD = birdfallCD + 1

change it to .7 or something (and make it a double)