Share My Creation [Game] Space Invaders Cubed (Beta)

This is now available on Open Beta... So there are still some items to be addressed, but hopefully not too many.

It's my first attempt at a game ever!

Changed URL https://play.google.com/store/apps/details?id=torquesoft.spacealiens3d

Left hand side of screen moves the players' ship. The right hand side fires a shot.

Developed using B4A, HMTL5, BabylonJS and some more JS. Graphics created using Sketchup and Blender.

Any feedback is welcomed!

There is a limit of 1,000 Beta Testers...

Attachments

• Screenshot_20181127-212441.png
    Screenshot_20181127-212441.png
    422.7 KB · Views: 4,263
Last edited:

eps

Expert
Licensed User
Longtime User
I've sent this live on Google Play now... Otherwise I'd probably have never made it generally available!!! Still lots to do on it, but hopefully it has enough in it already to make it worth playing.

sorex

Expert
Licensed User
Longtime User
Hello eps,

I just tried this game.

Menu:

Menu has the traditional arcade cabinet artwork which is always nice, hopefully Taito has no problems with that ;)

I would personally style everything the same.
same button sizes, same button font sizes for the PLAY & EXTRA LIFE (also at the game over menu)
I would place (PLAY) where (EXTRA LIFE) is. that's right under the title.
For setting/about/leaderboard I would go for the (?) style buttons with flat icons inside that circular button

The extra life feature worked fine.

Overall: the menu is direct and easy to use. It could be improved a little designwise.

Game:

Those laser pills look great! There's some weird coloring issue but that's just something cosmetic and doesn't affect gameplay.

The game plays a little slow. I got 4160 points but it nearly took 15 minutes to get there and that's about 1.5 levels.
I first thought the aliens weren't moving at all but that's the distance projection.

The enemies go way beyond the range of your own laser unlike in the tradition game.