Share My Creation My school project (Basic4Web?)

EDIT: This is a school project. I would never actually create it, but my hopes is that the people here will.

Hello! I have been using B4A and B4J for a few years now. The only thing that disappoints me is that there is no B4Web development environment. I have used XOJO before, but it is pretty expensive, its not an actual translation, and it requires a live server to operate the client. For my school project I am trying to make a small preview of how easy it could be to make a B4Web, and maybe it will be made? Yesterday, I made an important part of my project; the control designer. I kind of tried to copy B4X designer, but I did a bad job at doing so and will have to spend more than 2 hours working on it.

2sakz10.png

I haven't spent much time on it so I don't have a working properties panel or anything like that. But the controls are fully copy and past-able, drag-able, size-able (from all directions), and editable. There is a .net live viewer, but i used real .net controls for it, and not just a web browser preview for testing.

jgtmp3.png

This created a small problem for me; sizing the labels and other controls properly, but i'm gonna fix it later.

The live viewer thing will also give you live code which is pretty cool. You can insert this into a browser to get result.

qrhrgx.png

In the resulting code, I could put ALL html/javascript/css inside of the <script>, but I chose not to because I've been told its better to create an element inside of HTML. It would also be nice to implement themes for controls (Like in .net);

x5xc1c.png

I don't want to make this myself, I just think this would be a great idea for Erel or someone else in the B4X community to work on.

Here are some great reasons this should be made:
  • Easily use existing JS libraries (Since it would probably just be a straight conversion which is fairly simple I believe)