Android Question Newbie to B4A - SQLite Database questions

tseyfarth

Licensed User
Longtime User
Hello all,

I am very very new to B4A so please bear with me! I have used SQLIte Expert for some years now and really enjoy the ease at which I can design a SQLite database outside of an application. I've done this several times when creating apps with Xojo for Windows and Rasberry Pi.

I would like to do the same thing with B4A on Android first, then iOS later.

A few questions:
1. Following creation of the db, how is the file then added to the Phone, in this case? Or do I use the DDL output from SQLite expert to incorporate into the B4A app?

DDL Output from SQLite Expert:
CREATE TABLE [graphix_site_defaults] (
  [rowid] INTEGER PRIMARY KEY,
  [connection_method] integer,
  [license_path] CHAR(255),
  [site_data_path] CHAR(255),
  [site_name] CHAR(25),
  [last_site_ip] CHAR(20),
  [siteid] INTEGER,
  [loginid] CHAR(25),
  [ui_id] INTEGER,
  [email_address] CHAR(100),
  [auto_print] CHAR(1),
  [defaults_override] CHAR(1),
  [langauge] CHAR(25),
  [date_format] CHAR(10),
  [in_debug_mode] INTEGER,
  [ip_update_interval] INTEGER,
  [ip_update_retries] INTEGER,
  [site_login_retries] INTEGER,
  [site_login_retry_interval] INTEGER,
  [resend_cmd_interval] INTEGER,
  [resend_cmd_max_retries] INTEGER,
  [server_data_path] CHAR(100),
  [graphics_data_path] CHAR(100),
  [background_image_path] CHAR(100),
  [brackgroun_image] CHAR(100),
  [graphics_update_interval] INTEGER,
  [graphics_data_update_retries] INTEGER,
  [draw_border] CHAR(1),
  [scroll_interval] INTEGER,
  [scroll_pixel_size] INTEGER,
  [scroll_display_width] INTEGER,
  [scroll_display_heigth] INTEGER,
  [font_size] INTEGER);

2. How would this DDL code be incorporated in B4A code? What might that look like?
3. Is there a method to simply call the SQL command that is what the DDL Output is?