F fishwolf Well-Known Member Licensed User Longtime User Jul 5, 2015 #1 I have see that when remove and reinstall the same app (not from market) into the same device, google get me a different gcm id. the problem is that on push server i send 2 push message for the same device. can i know when the old gcm id is removed with app?
I have see that when remove and reinstall the same app (not from market) into the same device, google get me a different gcm id. the problem is that on push server i send 2 push message for the same device. can i know when the old gcm id is removed with app?
Erel B4X founder Staff member Licensed User Longtime User Jul 6, 2015 #2 Are you using B4X Push Server? It handles such cases automatically as it tracks the last time each token was registered. This way it avoids sending messages to tokens that are most probably invalid. Upvote 0
Are you using B4X Push Server? It handles such cases automatically as it tracks the last time each token was registered. This way it avoids sending messages to tokens that are most probably invalid.
F fishwolf Well-Known Member Licensed User Longtime User Jul 6, 2015 #3 Erel said: Are you using B4X Push Server? It handles such cases automatically as it tracks the last time each token was registered. This way it avoids sending messages to tokens that are most probably invalid. Click to expand... Yes, i use B4X Push Server, but if you remove the app and install again, push server store 2 different cgm id it don't manage the canonical id Upvote 0
Erel said: Are you using B4X Push Server? It handles such cases automatically as it tracks the last time each token was registered. This way it avoids sending messages to tokens that are most probably invalid. Click to expand... Yes, i use B4X Push Server, but if you remove the app and install again, push server store 2 different cgm id it don't manage the canonical id
Erel B4X founder Staff member Licensed User Longtime User Jul 7, 2015 #4 There is no automatic way to merge the ids. After three days (you can change it if you like) the old id will be removed. Upvote 0
There is no automatic way to merge the ids. After three days (you can change it if you like) the old id will be removed.