Kevin Well-Known Member Licensed User Longtime User Jan 9, 2012 #1 A while back I had create a sub. For this example, let's call it MySub. As expected, choosing MySub from the sub drop-down list brings you directly to the sub. Today I wanted to make some pretty big changes but wanting something to fall back on if things go bad, I commented out the original sub and started a new one with the exact same name, but at the end of the rest of the code. Now when I choose MySub from the drop-down list, rather than taking me to the new version of that sub, it takes me to the original (and now commented-out) sub. Doesn't seem right to me.
A while back I had create a sub. For this example, let's call it MySub. As expected, choosing MySub from the sub drop-down list brings you directly to the sub. Today I wanted to make some pretty big changes but wanting something to fall back on if things go bad, I commented out the original sub and started a new one with the exact same name, but at the end of the rest of the code. Now when I choose MySub from the drop-down list, rather than taking me to the new version of that sub, it takes me to the original (and now commented-out) sub. Doesn't seem right to me.
Erel B4X founder Staff member Licensed User Longtime User Jan 9, 2012 #2 It is fixed for the next version.