Android Question 3D shooter game (fps)

MasterGy

Hello Everyone!

I want to create a game. I don't understand many things, I've recently started working with B4A. I have a lot of questions, and I thought instead of cluttering up the forum, I'd post my questions under this post. In the future, these would cover different topics. I think it's a good solution to ask questions about various topics here, under one post, so those who want to create a game in a similar way would get help in one place. Plus, I'm happy to answer anything myself.

I didn't make an internal recording so you can see the controls. I hope it's an ideal, easy solution, and I'd like feedback on this as well. I want to make it as ergonomic as possible. I admit, I'm not good at it in any way, even though I've tried many control layouts. The latter seems to be the most ideal for us. There's nothing better than 'wasd+mouse' on PC! :) But life is limited on mobile.

I'd especially like to ask about OpenGL. Let's start:

1. How can I draw over OpenGL? Can I use 'canvas, b4xcanvas'? I couldn't make it work.
  2. How can I place a 2D texture over OpenGL graphics? I want a solution that would show crosshairs, energy, and other information with semi-transparent textures. I don't want to place separate panels, which would decrease the size of the 3D window. It's funny because I managed to implement 3D rendering (because I found a sample program and understood it), but I can't do 2D rendering (how to put a simple image over OpenGL). So overall, what I want is very simple. I want to draw and write over the graphics.
  3. How do I know in the program how fast rendering is happening? The actual redrawing.