B4J Question Is there a way to use a 32 or 64 bit JNI DLL on Windows?

Flávio Fornazier

Hi all,

Firstly, congratulations to B4J developers for their fantastic software, as well to this community.

I'm a B4J newbie and I know that is a plataform specific question, I don't know if I can do it here, and I apologise for that, but is there a way to use a 32 or 64 bit JNI DLL on Windows?

Thank you in advanced!

Patent

Licensed User
Longtime User
Hi Flavio,

if you want to use a special win dll, there could be a good chance that java bindings also exist (mostly from the same developer).
Then in B4J the use of the dll via the bindings is possible and not too difficult (via Java-Object).
The most comfortable way is, that a B4J Java Library is existing for that, but because your question, it will not. ;)
if no bindings exist, then, like Erel said, you could create it (not a easy task for a beginner i think).

greets

Upvote 0

Flávio Fornazier

Hi Mr.Erel and Mr.Patent,

Thank you very much for your explanation.

The main purpose of that JNI DLL is access one of the modern and compact Mumps implementations, (a NOSQL database), called MinimDB, as well, post a B4J example on their site, as I did with Xojo and Purebasic. After I discovered B4J and learned about the concept of regions, I think he is really the true successor of VB6 and has many advantages compared to the others, including the fantastic Designer and the B4X and B4I accessibles prices and licenses terms to the the called "third world", where I live (Brazil).