android controlled rover bot. Can this be done ?

tolisn

Licensed User
Longtime User
Hi.
I'm new here and would like to say Hello.
I just bought a regular version of B4A and will start out my programming quest.
By trade I'm an electronics engineer and have no knowledge of programming. Occasinaly I use Bascom basic to control MCUs but that is about it.
Know I want to build a small android controlled rover bot that will have video feedback that will also show in the android device screen
something like that shown in the belowe youtube video
AR-Drone quadrocopter controlled by Android phone - YouTube

Since I'm new at this is it possible for someone to point me is the right direction. Surely it can be done but how ?

P.S. If this is the wrong subforum to post this type of question then please feel free to move it.

Thank you

IanMc

Licensed User
Longtime User
Anything is possible with B4a :)

Of course building the nuclear reactor and then getting the thing to mars might be a bit of a challenge.

:D

Upvote 0

IanMc

Licensed User
Longtime User
A code snippet? :)

Live video plus controls.... over a wireless connection ...

might take a tad more than a code snippet.

That video you gave a link to, the controlling software looked a lot like the one made by parrot.com for their AR drone.

The guy might have crashed one of those then made his own out of the bits or more likely ... its one of those.

You can download the software for free from google play store:
https://play.google.com/store/apps/details?id=com.parrot.freeflight&hl=en

Not very kind comments though ... press the 'Take Off' button to take off and hit the ceiling :)

The link is done via WiFi and this is a very complex app.

code snippet ;) hehe

Upvote 0

tolisn

Licensed User
Longtime User
I was not implying that a simple code snippet would be a complete program and do it all for me.