B4R Question APP TUYA and B4R

Gerardo Tenreiro

Licensed User
Good
I'm a bit green on this so after searching the forum and not finding anything about it, who did I ask?
Someone use ESP8266 or ESP32 to create a device compatible with YOUR APP?
Some point to start a library, a website or something.
Thank you so much.

Gerardo Tenreiro

Licensed User
No, I don't have a link. I'm still starting out and I need some help that I can't find.
Some example or something similar that allows us to advance.
I started the project this weekend and it is about a control of windows and doors to know if it opens, closes, ventilates or hits.
The intention is to apply the digital inputs to an ESP8266 or an ESP32 and send the status of the door or window allowing some adjustments such as the vibration level, alarm hours and the like.
I did not find anything similar so it occurred to do it and at the same time practice a little with B4R and the ESPs who are very grateful to work with them.
Any help is welcome.
Thanks

Upvote 0

peacemaker

Expert
Licensed User
Longtime User
Make a local wireless network with your ESP boards, and maybe a WiFi-router. One of these devices should be a web-server with control\status interface to see all the devices via a webview app opening this web-site to control whole the system.
It looks like the Internet connection here is not needed at all, only if you need to get alerts and status outside. In this case the server must be on a secured host (with Internet connection) with user auth to login first.
Search for "MQTT" by the way...

Last edited:
Upvote 0

QtechLab

Licensed User
Longtime User
Good
I'm a bit green on this so after searching the forum and not finding anything about it, who did I ask?
Someone use ESP8266 or ESP32 to create a device compatible with YOUR APP?
Some point to start a library, a website or something.
Thank you so much.
Personally i would made the ESP a tcp server.

The ESP server would handle some “commands”:

CMD_READ = 1