B4J Library [BANanoFireStoreDB] - A CRUD Cloud FireStoreDB Wrap for BANano

Ola

Download

Yesterday I started playing around Google FireStore. This is things I learned. So, you need to log to the console and do the initial setup.

There is a Realtime Database (FireBase) and there is a Cloud FireStore. This is about the latter.

Cloud Firestore is a flexible, scalable database for mobile, web, and server development from Firebase and Google Cloud Platform. Like Firebase Realtime Database, it keeps your data in sync across client apps through realtime listeners and offers offline support for mobile and web so you can build responsive apps that work regardless of network latency or Internet connectivity. Cloud Firestore also offers seamless integration with other Firebase and Google Cloud Platform products, including Cloud Functions.

Here is a very simplified method of setting up firebase storage

• Go to firebase console
  • click add project
  • specify project name > Continue
  • enable / disable google analytics > Continue / create project
  • Your project Is ready > Continue
  • Side Menu > Develop > Authentication
  • Set up sign-in method
  • Sign in method > Email/Password (click edit icon) > Enable > Save

• Side Menu > Develop > Cloud Firestore
  • Create database
  • Start in test mode > Next
  • Select location > enable
  • Side Menu > Project Overview > Project Settings
  • Your apps > web
  • Enter App NickName > Register App
  • Add Firebase SDK = Connection settings (copy)
  • Continue To console

Step 1.

Step 2.
Create your database. Ensure that you update your permissions as they are set to False (cannot read, cannot write). https://firebase.google.com/docs/firestore/security/get-started#auth-required

More details: https://firebase.google.com/docs/firestore/quickstart

Step 3
Get your connection configuration data. This you will use on the attached library / class

Step 4