S Startup Active Member Licensed User Longtime User Feb 12, 2017 #1 When I delete a contact it apparently does not delete the Id and when I insert a new contact it assigns a higher number Id. Is there a way to clear the unused Id and is there a way to control the assignment of an Id when inserting a new contact? (I'm using ContactsUtils).
When I delete a contact it apparently does not delete the Id and when I insert a new contact it assigns a higher number Id. Is there a way to clear the unused Id and is there a way to control the assignment of an Id when inserting a new contact? (I'm using ContactsUtils).
Erel B4X founder Staff member Licensed User Longtime User Feb 13, 2017 #3 The ids are managed by the system. Upvote 0
S Startup Active Member Licensed User Longtime User Feb 13, 2017 #4 Erel said: The ids are managed by the system. Click to expand... So from your answer I assume the answers to my two questions are both-- No? (Is there a way to clear the unused Id and is there a way to control the assignment of an Id when inserting a new contact? ) Upvote 0
Erel said: The ids are managed by the system. Click to expand... So from your answer I assume the answers to my two questions are both-- No? (Is there a way to clear the unused Id and is there a way to control the assignment of an Id when inserting a new contact? )