S sorex Expert Licensed User Longtime User Nov 6, 2015 #1 Hello, I noticed a few times that the designer data is not always saved when compiling a project. I have a default empty project folder that I copy for new projects and by accident there was a layout file left there. When I go to the designer and select the pane that has a few buttons and press delete and then go to the editor for compilation the pane and buttons are still in the running program. When I go back to the designer and press the save icon and then compile it's working fine.
Hello, I noticed a few times that the designer data is not always saved when compiling a project. I have a default empty project folder that I copy for new projects and by accident there was a layout file left there. When I go to the designer and select the pane that has a few buttons and press delete and then go to the editor for compilation the pane and buttons are still in the running program. When I go back to the designer and press the save icon and then compile it's working fine.
Erel B4X founder Staff member Licensed User Longtime User Nov 6, 2015 #2 Make sure that the autosave option under Tools - IDE Options is checked.
S sorex Expert Licensed User Longtime User Nov 6, 2015 #3 It is. do you want the project and guided steps? I can reproduce it each time.
S sorex Expert Licensed User Longtime User Nov 6, 2015 #4 even when you remove the pane and close the designer you don't get prompted to save the changes and the pane is still there when you reopen the designer.
even when you remove the pane and close the designer you don't get prompted to save the changes and the pane is still there when you reopen the designer.
S sorex Expert Licensed User Longtime User Nov 6, 2015 #5 it works fine when I remove a button in the pane. it seems that removing a pane doesn't flag the design as dirty/changed.
it works fine when I remove a button in the pane. it seems that removing a pane doesn't flag the design as dirty/changed.