iOS Question How do I let someone remote test my app?

App Dude

Licensed User
Longtime User
I'm new to the Apple world.
I followed all the tutorial steps for development (certificates, provision, etc), and I can develop and test on my devices.
OTA deployer isn't working for me.
What's the "other" process to deploy an app through Apple, so that someone who's in another location can test? I believe this is what Testflight is for... is this correct? Or is there some other way? And is there a tutorial for this?

Thanks.

hatzisn

Licensed User
Longtime User
You can also test it outside AppStore. Add the UDIDs of the testers' iPhones create a new provision profile and deploy through B4X OTADeployer.

Edit: Why doesn't OTA Deployer work for you? Do you have a local Mac?

Upvote 0

App Dude

Licensed User
Longtime User
Upvote 0

aeric

Expert
Licensed User
Longtime User
Where do I find out how to use it? I was skimming through a testflight video on youtube, but it started discussing xcode etc, so not relevant to B4i.
You need to create a TestFlight build in Apple Developer account and add the emails of the testers use to login to their iPhones App Store.
Then inform them to install TestFlight from App Store. They should receive notification of the test app.
You don't need to know their device UUIDs.

Upvote 0

App Dude

Licensed User
Longtime User
You need to create a TestFlight build in Apple Developer account and add the emails of the testers use to login to their iPhones App Store.
Then inform them to install TestFlight from App Store. They should receive notification of the test app.
You don't need to know their device UUIDs.
Thanks aeric. I've been reading about it. I've got two issues at this point: