B4J Question How to add a hexadecimal value

adambotsfford

Hello,

I'm working on a raspberry pie project where I need to use socket.io along with that, i have to create hexadecimal to decimal converter to process the numbers. i have a basic knowledge about socket.io and i found a thread how to integrate it with the app but i have no idea about numbers programming and how i can create a hex converter code. if anyone has an experience in this numbers programming then please share. i will be really grateful.

rabbitBUSH

Licensed User
Upvote 0

adambotsfford

i'm a student and with a view to get a full time job, I'm planning everything different. I'm developing a project where I need to set up a local area network between two systems with LAN cable and to enhance security on my app, I'm developing the number converter

Upvote 0

Daestrum

Expert
Licensed User
Longtime User
B4X:
Sub hexToDecimal(hex As String) As Long
    Dim jo As JavaObject
    Return jo.InitializeStatic("java.lang.Long").RunMethod("valueOf",Array(hex,16))
End Sub

Upvote 0

adambotsfford

basically, I'm developing an app with reference to a web application project. In my app, I'm going to connect multiple devices on the same local area network. FOr example, device1 will be having the local area network 192.168.10.1. The device2 will be having local area network address 192.168.10.2 and deviceX will have the network address 192.168.10.X.

On that web application, they used socket.io to send values in the real-time without reloading the page and once the server is ready with the answer, it sends back the value without reloading the page.