Java Question Initializing Object

walterf25

Expert
Licensed User
Longtime User
Hello everyone, i'm in need of some of the experts help, i'm currently wrapping a library for the TapJoy ads.
however i'm not an expert in Java and i need some help.
this is the code in their document to initialize a connection
B4X:
TapjoyConnect.requestTapjoyConnect(Context context, String appID, String secretKey);

this is my code in Java, but i need help initializing the object

B4X:
public class TapJoyAds extends Activity{

public String eventname;
    public TapjoyConnect banner;

public void Initialize(final BA ba, String EventName, String tapjoyAppID, String tapjoySecretKey){
        Hashtable<String, String> flags = new Hashtable<String, String>();
        flags.put(TapjoyConnectFlag.ENABLE_LOGGING, "true");
        eventname = EventName.toLowerCase(BA.cul);
        TapjoyConnect.requestTapjoyConnect(ba.context.getApplicationContext(), tapjoyAppID, tapjoySecretKey, flags, new TapjoyConnectNotifier(){

@Override
            public void connectFail() {
                // TODO Auto-generated method stub
                //ba.raiseEvent(getObject(), eventname + "_connectFailed");  'This won't work unless I Initialize the object
            }

@Override
            public void connectSuccess() {
            }

});

}}

Any help will be appreciated guys.

thanks,
Walter

walterf25

Expert
Licensed User
Longtime User
Remove getObject() and pass null instead.

Are you sure that you need to extend Activity?

Hi Erel thanks for your reply, I actually removed the extend Activity and used
B4X:
ba.raiseEventFromDifferentThread(sender, container, TaskId, event, throwErrorIfMissingSub, params)
method

this works great, now i have another question, i need to get the banner ads to display but i have no idea how to do this, here's the code from their integration instructions.

To integrate Display Ads, you start by calling the following method:
B4X: