Android Question jRDC2

Why the log(res.Columns) says "object converted to string. This is probably a programming mistake." And everytime i Debug the program, supposedly it will display the items the data stored in the database, but it didn't. What could be the problem? Can anyone here could help me. Thanks a lot.

i used jRD2 to connect it to mySql xammp. For the database. I used phpMyAdmin.

Attachments

• sample.txt
    4 KB · Views: 143

DonManfred

Expert
Licensed User
Longtime User
Please use File-Export as ZIP in the IDE to export a Project.

Upvote 0
Im actually a student. And trying to learn B4a for as a requirement in our course, we need to create a program. And our group decided to create a mobile application, specifically an online e-commerce app and it should have a database. Also an administrator will handle the app to post some products to sell. Then I found this tutorial in youtube and follow everything it says. But then when I debug the program, I encounter that problem.

Is there any recommendation database that is suitable to the project I am creating? It would be a great help for me though. Thank you so much

Upvote 0

OliverA

Expert
Licensed User
Longtime User
1)
I view the jRDC in b4j, then I found an error message.
Even though you are using a newer driver (8.0.17) for MySQL, you still are using an old DriverClass configuration in your config.properties of the jRDC2 server. So instead of
B4X:
DriverClass=com.mysql.dbc.Driver
change it to
B4X:
DriverClass=com.mysql.cj.jdbc.Driver
and that warning message will go away.

2)
Why the log(res.Columns) says "object converted to string. This is probably a programming mistake." And everytime i Debug the program, supposedly it will display the items the data stored in the database, but it didn't
res.Columns will not contain the data returned for the jRDC2 server. It is a map of columns and their corresponding position that are returned on a successful query.

3)
There is no output too.