Transparant part of image show white

Robto

Licensed User
Longtime User
Hi all,

This is my first try with b4a and I'm running into a little bit of cosmetic challenges. I have taken the RotatingNeedle package and altered the content.

First challenge:
- How do I get the other PNG to be recognized by the project so it can be called by Activity_Create? I created a new ImageView in Designer and added the new PNG as a quick workaround. I then removed that Imageview again. This works but what is the 'normal' way of doing this?

By the way that reminds me, why don't I see the Imageview in Designer when I open the RotatingNeedle package?

Second challenge:
- I created a new circle PNG with transparant sides, but when I run the package, the circle show up with white edges. Those edges are transparant so I probably messed up somewhere. I used the following code:
B4X:
Sub Activity_Create(FirstTime As Boolean)
   Dim x, y As Float

Activity.LoadLayout("Layout1")

bmpCompass.Initialize(File.DirAssets,"CircleNova.png")

Imageview1.Initialize("")
   Imageview1.Color=Colors.Transparent
   Imageview1.Bitmap = bmpCompass

x = 200
   y = 200
   'Activity.AddView(Imageview1, 200, 200, bmpCompass.Width, bmpCompass.Height)
   Activity.AddView(Imageview1, 20, 20, x, y)

csvCompass.Initialize(Imageview1)
   RectCompass.Initialize(0, 0, bmpCompass.Width, bmpCompass.Height)

Timer1.Initialize("Timer1",200)
   Timer1_Tick
End Sub

Did I mess up with Gimp or with the code? :sign0104:

Robto

Licensed User
Longtime User
Erel,

First of all my thanks for bringing basic to android. Once you get the hang of it, it really helps you get things done fairly quick. There is however one thing that I find really hard to grasp.

When I open the 'UserInterfaceMenu' project, the editor shows me the code of the modules etc etc, but apart from the fact that it initializes 3 pages, it doenst show anything about the properties of those pages.